Fall Festival of Flight

2016 Winners

54th Annual Fly-In News

It was a beautiful weekend for the 54th Annual TXAAA Fly-In in Gainesville, TX! Please enjoy these wonderful videos of the event from FunPlacesToFly.com.



Winner Photographs courtesy of G.D.R. Price

Grand Champion: N2151C   1954 Cessna    Owned by Pat and Stephanie  Atkinson

Youngest Pilot: Ashley Atkinson

Antique, to 1941: N28084   1940 Piper J5A  Owned by Charles D. Copland

Classic 1942-1955: N2417C    1954 Cessna 180 Owned by Wayne Jennings

Neo-Classic 1956-1970: N2690W     1966 Mooney M20E Owned by David Cohen

Experimental: N208RH  1998 Hatz Owned by Larry Fuqua.

Military: N63707    1942 Boeing PT-17 Owned by Bob Ayers 

National AAA award winner: 71556   1946 Luscombe 8A Owned by Mathew Hood